Etiketter

, ,

Hello!

Today I’m just popping in to show you a card I was inspired to make after watching a gazillion cardmaking videos on youtube the other day. You know, there’s not much that beats watching crafting tutorials on a rainy day…

SOG enjoy the sunshine

I started out making the background for my card. It may look complicated, but it’s just three easy steps. I chose a color scheme for the bottom half and used my honeycomb stamp and three different distress ink pads. Then I masked it off using some ordinary paper. The top half is just ordinary Gesso and a brick wall type mask… while the gesso dried, I had plenty of time to color my image from Some Odd Girl. The patterned paper that is in the middle of my card also comes from Some Odd Girl.

So, what do you think? It looks complicated, but is really easy. Give it a try!

